Book by phone: +1 (850) 654-4659

Sweet Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

365 Sandy Cay Drive Destin, FL 32550 United States

Destin Beach Rental, 'Sweet Retreat!' 4BR/2BA home in Paradise Retreat with a private pool and walking distance to a private beach access! Heat the pool for an additional $30 per day, usually needed between Nov & May! Approximately 1635 square feet! Open and spacious living room, kitchen, and dining room! The private pool is awesome and inviting, especially on those warm sunny days! Plenty of space for sunbathing too! Gated neighborhood for extra privacy! Enjoy all the comforts of home! Nicely furnished and well appointed, this home is special! It is sure to please! Watch movies in every bedroom from Netflix on the new Smart TVs! Walk to the community's private beach access! Great location between Scenic Gulf Drive & HWY 98 so getting around Destin is easy! Walk to several restaurants along the beach too! Split bedroom plan with the master separated from the guest rooms. King bed in the master, another King in 1 guest room, a queen bedroom, and a room with 2 twins! There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. Upgrades include granite counters, stainless steel appliances, designer colors, etc.! Warm & soothing colors throughout. Full size washer & dryer & 2 car garage. Very nice home at a great value for your family vacation! FREE Wireless high speed internet is provided!

Beach service is available at the beach for a fee!

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 2004
Unit Code SWEETRET
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 6 dining seats, 2 car garage
Floor Area 1635 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Near The Ocean, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Range, Pots, pans, & dishes, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, 50" High Definition TV, Netflix
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby UPS
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Water Sports, Water Park, Restaurants, Shopping Mall, Amusement Park, Go Karts, Churches
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Beach, Private Beach Access, Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
Geographic Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Golf, Close to Water Park, Walk to restaurants, Close to shopping, Close to Amusement Park, Close to the Destin Harbor
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, FREE WiFi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 626 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 13 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • LOVE!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charity H from Nabb, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Our family stayed for spring break and we had a wonderful time and made lots of lasting memories!! The pool was our favorite hangout, the house was beautiful and perfect for our family of 9. Thank you for the seamless service, everything was a breeze from booking to departing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for large families.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2017

      So glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! It is a special home with lots of nice upgrades and very close to the beach! The private and heated pool is a bonus!

  •  
  • Sweet Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen T from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our week at this house! Very clean upon arrival. Love the decor and the beds are comfy. We had 6 tweens with us and the pool definitely kept them preoccupied while we were at home. 10 minute walk to the beach. The wagon and sandcastle buckets were much aprreciated and used. I highly recommend this home. We are trying to plan a trip back right now!! Also, Tyler was extremely helpful - great customer service!! Thank you again!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      So happy you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Reatreat! It is a special and super nice, updated home close to the beach with a private pool! We aim to please!

  •  
  • A Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Burl T from Avon, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first visit to Destin and it will not be our last! The house was beautiful and well maintained and the location was perfect...only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with every dish and utensil you will need. We didn't use the pool much as we were at the beach most of the time, but we loved sitting around it to eat or relax. Great place to stay. We will be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home very close to the beach with a private pool! Close to all Destin activities too!

  •  
  • Perfect Accommodation!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Macclesfield, XX recommends this vacation rental

    The whole process of getting to enjoy Sweet Retreat from booking to arriving was made easy. The house is very well situated to enjoy this lovely coast and surrounding area - lots of fishing and beach stuff. A lot of thought must have gone into the design of the house, it provides perfect accommodation for a family group. The interior space is ideal for relaxing or eating in, and is kitted out very well to make self catering easy. The only small crit would be the grill - it did not match up to the quality of everything else. The back garden (yard) was perfect for small children with its gated access to the delightful little pool - happy times!

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! It is a nice home with lots of extras and a private pool! Will check out the grill.

  •  
  • Sweet retreat review

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manvel, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the home. It was roomy and clean. The pool was nice to have available at the house. The distance to the beach was very close. Gated community which provided security. We loved the beach areas and would definitely come back to Florida.

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home in a gated neighborhood with a private pool so nice and refreshing!

  •  
  • We all arrived and completely satisfied

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portsmouth, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home only about 10 min walk from the gated community

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a super nice home with a private pool in a gated community!

  •  
  • Great family location.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan L from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Property was very nice. We choose this property for the pool and we were very happy. i would recommend this vacation rental.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      So glad you enjoyed Sweet Retreat! The private pool is awesome!

  •  
  • excellent!

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicki P from Lebanon, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I loved this home! We celebrated our 3rd anniversary here, and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was very clean, and had all we could've needed. The only inconvenience worth mentioning was having to get out of the vehicle and type in the code to access the gate from the Emerald Coast Parkway entrance, however this was not even a big deal. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our yearly anniversary trips!

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat. It is a special home in a gated neighborhood. The location can't be beat and the private pool is so refreshing! We do our best to keep it updated, clean, and comfortable for everyone!

  •  
  • Destin Gang

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda C from Johns Creek, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was as pictured and was perfect for our group of 8 with the exception of the sofa bed, which was so uncomfortable and that person chose to sleep on the couch instead. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you might need. Location is perfect - just a couple blocks from the beach. The pool was perfect to sit around in the evening and have great conversation although it could use a little lighting back there. Loved the floor plan. Great location for the price! Will visit again I'm sure :)

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat. It is a special home with nice upgrades and a great location. The private pool is a great bonus! Sorry about the sleeper sofa. Hard to find a sleeper sofa that is comfortable for an adult! We usually recommend that children sleep on sleeper sofas!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tequila S from Glasgow, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Accommodations were excellent. Entire family enjoyed.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2015

      So happy you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is truly a nice home with tons of upgrades and a refreshing private pool!

  •  
  • Amazing Family Vacation at Sweet Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel W from Sunnyvale, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We took our family of 7 to Destin for summer vacation over the 4th of July and had an amazing time! The description of the property was spot-on and directions were easy to follow. When we arrived, the house was clean and ready to move in. Furnishings and decor are modern and the layout was perfect. We were very comfortable throughout the stay. Everyone had space to sleep and relax without tripping over each other. The laundry room with modern washer and dryer came in very handy for refreshing towels each day. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, pans and cooking implements. The house is within 2-3 minutes walking distance to the beach. Customer service from the owner and property manager was outstanding. In addition to the beach, we had easy access to jet-skiing, para-sailing, shopping and several great restaurants. I would highly recommend this location for anyone seeking a relaxing, comfortable, affordable vacation. We will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a special property with all the comforts of home and very close to the beach. The private pool is so refreshing!

  •  
  • Our Destin Getaway

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a good experience but lots of things needed repair and would have been nice if a walk thru inspection could be done to ensure everything is in working order such as shower in master bath, info could be closed in two bedrooms, toaster didn't work, lamp was in living room was not in safe working order.... Bulb area hanging by wires.... Few other things but Bill & Terry did take care of everything as soon as we reported it. The toilet in master bath was very dirty upon arrival.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2015

      Glad you had a good experience with Sweet Retreat. It is a special house and nicely updated. It was rented just before you came in and the reviews were all exceptional. The walk through was done upon their departure just after Christmas. Nothing was noted but as you mentioned, when something happened, we responded immediately with a new shower fixture, toaster, and even a new BBQ grill!

  •  
  • Christmas at Sweet Retreat!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ormond Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for 6 days to be near our son & daughter-inlaw. It worked out perfectly!
    The house was very very nice! Such a nice surprise. We did a lot of cooking and were so pleased with the kitchen supplies and the house in general. We were very very pleased!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2015

      Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Retreat! It is a special home with nice upgrades and furnishings! The owners have done a tremendous job keeping it nice for everyone! New this week is a heater for the private pool! Sure hope to see you back soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 10, 2017-Jul 28, 2017 $451-$495 $2,592-$2,862 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 29, 2017-Aug 4, 2017 $450 $2,662 na 4 Sun, Sat checkin only
Aug 5, 2017-Aug 11, 2017 $376 $2,212 na 4 No restrictions
Aug 12, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $340 $1,912 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Sep 28, 2017 $234 $1,262 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 29, 2017-Oct 15, 2017 $212 $1,262 na 5 No restrictions
Oct 16, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $234 $1,262 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $206 $1,087 $2,627-$4,166 3 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $201 $1,062 $2,256-$4,056 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Mar 23, 2018 $365 $2,062 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $365 $2,062 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $299 $1,662 na 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-May 25, 2018 $365 $2,062 na 3 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat checkin only
May 26, 2018-Jun 8, 2018 $441 $2,662 na 5 Sun, Mon, Sat checkin only
Jun 9, 2018-Jul 27, 2018 $473 $2,862 na 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.381457,-86.392996
CALL US 1-800-234-0919

Crystal Waters Vacations 151 Regions Way Ste. 6A Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 654-4659 info@crystalwatersvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon