Book by phone: +1 (850) 654-4659

Leeward Key 305

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2936 Scenic Gulf Dr #305 Destin, FL 32550 United States

2BR/2BA condo with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico! Your next vacation home is waiting for you at Leeward Key. Just a small fishing village that has grown into a popular vacation spot, Destin is known for its sugar white sand and emerald clear waters.

Leeward Key is a low density - only twelve floors - condominium development. This unit is located on the 3rd floor which puts you high enough to have exceptional Gulf view yet low enough if your in a rush to sink your feet in the sand can take the stairs. This unit has two spacious bedrooms and two well appointed baths for your enjoyment.

Enjoy your private beach access and private balcony with a choice of two pools with restroom facilities - all surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Beach service is available at the beach for a fee! One pool is beach front and can be seen from our balcony! The other pool is behind the building. The view can be seen from the moment you walk through the door and this condo offers fantastic views from the hall, kitchen, dining area, living room, and yes, the master bedroom! Wake up to a view of the Gulf! A new LCD TV was recently added to the living room. There are 2 DVD players for your enjoyment too! Free wireless internet service so you can surf from any room including the balcony!

2 pools! One is beach front! Will need amenity wrist bands during peak times.

We love our condo! You will too! Come see why. The location can't be beat! Walk to 3 restaurants along the beach! Easy access to Scenic Gulf Drive and HWY 98! Come to Destin to relax and to have a good time! There are 10 golf courses within 5 miles! The Destin Commons Mall is about 2 miles to the west and the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall is about 2 miles to the east! Restaurants are everywhere too! Choose from fantastic Sea Food to American to Ethnic cuisine! Nightlife is a blast! Take in a deep sea fishing cruise or a dolphin cruise at the harbor or go to the water park! There are go cart tracks and water bumper cars! Lots of activities and too many to name! Come see for yourself!

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Space for 2 vehicles in the parking lot.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code LEEW305
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, King in Master facing the Gulf. 2 twin beds in guest room. Sleeper sofa in the living room., 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Dining, DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television, Video Library, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Ocean View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Range, Pots, pans, & dishes, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Gulf Views
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby UPS
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Water Sports, Water Park, Restaurants, Shopping Mall, Amusement Park, Go Karts, Churches
Outdoor Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Club House, Fitness Center, Private Beach Access, Community Private Beach Cabana, Beach Front Pool, Seasonal Beach Service for a Fee
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Close to Golf, Close to Water Park, Walk to restaurants, Close to shopping, Close to Amusement Park, Close to the Destin Harbor
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, FREE WiFi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 773 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • awesome time at the beach

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorris F from Saint Peters, MO recommends this vacation rental

    awesome. thank you for the extra time you gave me Terry. Doris Frazier

  •  
  • Had a great time

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim S from Ashville, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very nice. Overall had a great time. The only issue we had was the twin beds in the second bedroom were very squeaky. We ended up putting the kids mattresses on the floor so they could sleep. No big deal but should be fixed. Also we noticed a leak in the master bathroom shower. Seems to be a drip down from the units above. Only happened one time.

  •  
  • Favorite condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    leslie b recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this condo 2 years in a row now! Its perfect. Location , view, pool, everything!!!

  •  
  • Leeward Key 305

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa B from Jackson, MO recommends this vacation rental

    I cannot say one negative thing about our rental experience. It was gorgeous and very clean with all of the amenities needed for the week we were there. The view of the beach was gorgeous and we were very comfortable during our stay. The beach decor and color combinations were also very nice. Beach access was simple, just across the street, where cars yielded the beachgoers. Overall, we had an amazing vacation and were very happy with our rental. Will definitely be back here when we return to Destin in the future!

  •  
  • Great time in Destin

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal L from Rolla, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was located right across from the beach. We had a gorgeous view off our balcony. The condo was nice and spacious. The only complaint would be the mattress on the hide a bed, the springs were felt with every move. Overall great place to stay with the luxuries of home.

  •  
  • Great Family getaway!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tristan S from O Fallon, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Location was fantastic! Condo was very clean and ready earlier than anticipated. Water pressure great, the only real issue we had was with the mattresses. They were terrible! I would advise the owner to try an updgrade or renters buy an egg crate foam pad from Walmart. One of the twin beds in the second bedroom squeezed like mouse all night. All it took was for our nephew to breathe. Funny at first not so much when trying to sleep.

  •  
  • Awesome Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    It was easy, quick and they were very friendly. I will rent from them again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with incredible views of the Gulf! Great location too right next to 2 restaurants! Kenny D's and Captain Daves!

  •  
  • Leeward Key

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lawrenceville, Ga. recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying at Leeward Key! We hope to enjoy many more vacations at this wonderful location! We especially loved the sunsets over the water!

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! The views are spectacular!

  •  
  • Renter's comments.

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorris F from Saint Peters, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay. We were there last year. Prior to that we always stayed at Emerald Shores. The bathroom vanity sink drain very slowly. P-trap probably needs cleaned out.
    Probably see you again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      Glad you had a nice stay and have returned to Leeward Key 305. It is in a great location with two pools including a beach side pool. We'll check the drain. Hope to see you next year.

  •  
  • Perfect Location!

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from chatham, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This vacation rental was so easy and we were very pleased with the location. The views were amazing and we felt right at home

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2016

      So happy you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a value priced condo with incredible views and nice amenities including a beach side pool!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert B from Fall Branch, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very good time while staying here. Location was great and kids really enjoyed the 2 pools. Only complaint is master bathroom toilet would constantly clog. Please be aware that wristbands are needed while accessing pools and beach. We were not until 2nd day there.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      Glad you had a good time at Leeward Key 305! The pools are super nice. One is beach front!f So sorry you didn't get the information about the wrist bands. They are required during peak times. Will check the toilet.

  •  
  • Leeward Key 305

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal D from ash grove, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Very well kept and clean condo. We loved that it was so close to the beach and had amazing views of it from the living and bedroom!

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2016

      So glad you had a great time at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with a great value and incredible views! The beach is only 25 yards away and Leeward Key has a beach side pool! We do our best to keep it clean and comfortable!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Terre Haute, In recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean and in good working condition. It could use some updating but for the price it was just right. I love having the private beach and pool just across the street. We were a party of 6 and had plenty of space.

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with an incredible value! The views are spectacular and we have plenty of space for up to 6 people!

  •  
  • Winter Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very clean and nice. Great location and a great view. All of my dealings with the management company went very well and we had no problems whatsoever.

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice value priced condo with great views and the best amenities!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tompkinsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo, everything in good working condition. Furniture all looked relatively new and beds and linens were comfortable. Location was excellent, just a few steps out to the beach. We didn't use the pools, but they both looked nice and clean. Pool area beach side was very nice for those who didn't want to trudge through sand, but still have an ocean view. I wish the 2nd bedroom had had a full bed instead of 2 twins, but that would be my only suggestion. Would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2015

      Glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with newer furniture and incredible views! The twin beds works better for the owner's family but will definitely pass on the comment.

  •  
  • Beach (Re)Treat

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca T from White Hall, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Close enough to hear and see the ocean - What more could you ask for?

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! The views are 180 degrees of clear Gulf Water and sugar white sand! Very nice!

  •  
  • family trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorris F from Saint Peters, MO recommends this vacation rental

    great

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It is a nice condo with great views and only 25 yards to the beach! Great location along Scenic 98!

  •  
  • Our Stay at Leeward Key 305

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan K from Sandy Springs, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED the location of this rental directly across from the beach and the view was wonderful! We were comfortable and everything was great. Something that would be very helpful is to have a few basics, such as salt and pepper at least! Dishes not the greatest but we didn't really care...The code provided to us for the beach & pool was not the correct one. Another guest gave us the correct one, and we also called the realty and got it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2015

      Glad you enjoyed Leeward Key 305! The condo is nice with incredible views! The location is central to everything in Destin!

  •  
  • Loved it!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Telma H from Heartland, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location! Beautiful view!

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2015

      Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeward Key 305! It does have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico!

  •  
  • Leeward Key 305 June 1-5,2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary M from New Iberia, LA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 4th year we stay at Leeward Key and the 3rd year in unit 305. We love this condo! The kids love the pools. Very family oriented, clean and well kept.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2015

      So happy you enjoyed your stay at our Leeward Key 305 condo! So glad you keep coming back too! It is a great value and has really nice beach views! We do our best to keep it clean and comfortable for everyone!

  •  
  • Great Beach location

    Stayed 30 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andre G from WASAGA BEACH, ONTARIO recommends this vacation rental

    The unit is spacious,the furniture is typical Florida. The view to the Gulf is clear, the sound of the surf is fantastic.The pots and pans need to be updated and a second set of sheets would be appreciated.The unit was not adequately cleaned but the property managers responded very quickly to remedy. Overall good experience

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2015

      So glad that you are happy with Leeward Key 305 and have had a good experience with us. We do our best to keep everyone satisfied. We did take extra sheets, pots and pans, and had our cleaning crew go back over immediately.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.379718,-86.396452
CALL US 1-800-234-0919

Crystal Waters Vacations 151 Regions Way Ste. 6A Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 654-4659 info@crystalwatersvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon